Lack of power blows

Having just got power back since 0030 Friday morning (and hot on the heels of losing to San Francisco, for the second time this season) it is my considered opinion that, living without power sucks.

All day PSE was taunting me with turning on power to sections of Mercer Island that I can see but just not my area. I finally called them when half my complex had power to just make sure that they hadn’t forgotten us (I live at the rear of the complex on the ridge line in a separate building so it seemed like forgetting us was a possibility).

While I was on the phone to them the power came back on and I told the operator that she does good work – Got a laugh out of her for that. I thanked her and PSE for helping as quickly as they could.

1 million people were without power here in the Northwest and sections of them will probably still be without power well into the week.

Fortunately I had a lot of friends who were willing to help out by dropping in with wood to burn and booze to drink so it wasn’t as bad as it could have been.

That said I’m not exactly leaping to the front of the line to volunteer for this again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.